Listings – Replace/update Budget
(Advertising Plan)
This area allows you to replace or append an Advertising Plan (budget) for this Listing that already has an Advertising Plan (budget) attached. If an Advertising Plan was attached to an Appraisal which is then converted to a Listing the Advertising Plan is automatically carried across. The Advertising Plan may be edited to suit the Listing. When an Advertising Plan is attached to a Listing you have an option to convert it into an Advertising Campaign and in doing so, assign scheduled dates for when the Advertising Items are due.
1. Click on the Properties Function/Menu button.
3. At the top of the List of records area enter your search criteria in the Look for field. You may
search for a Listing using any of the Address fields, for example 12 Middlegate Street, Sydney. You may enter, 12 or Middlegate or Street or Sydney. Note: You are also permitted to enter abbreviations such as “Mid” or part of the word contents such as “gate”. See search for a listing.
4. Click on the Find Now button.
5. The system will display all results in the List of records area below.
6. Double left click on the Listing to display its details in the Active Window.
7. Once the Listing is selected click on the Advertising tab in the Active Window,
8. Select the Budget tab.
9. Items in the existing Advertising Plan will be displayed.
11. If a Standard Advertising Plan has already been attached to a Listing, the following
message will be displayed “Do you want to append the new plan to the existing plan? If NO is selected the new plan will replace the existing plan”.
12. If Yes is selected the system will add the items within the new Standard Activity Plan to the
existing plan.
13. If No is selected this will completely replace the previous items with new items, with the
exceptions of any items that have been ‘Charged’ to the Listing.
14. All updated Advertising items will appear in the list.
15. Click on Save and Close to save the information entered, alternatively click on the X at the top
right corner of the Active Window, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes?” Select Yes, No or Cancel accordingly.