Sales Coordinator Role
The Sales Coordinator role is the medium level role within the system. This allows access to some system components with the exception of some parts of the Agency area. The Office Administrator can determine the acceptable permissions for each accessible area of the system for the Sales Coordinator.
1. Click on the Administration button.
2. Under the Staff Settings, click on the Roles option. Only the Office Administrator role can
access this area.
3. In the Grid List of records area, double left click to select the Sales Coordinator in the
Name column. The Role Active Window will be displayed for Sales Coordinator.
4. Select the Permissions tab.
5. Click on the first area Calendar, the Sales Coordinator Calendar Permissions will be
displayed.
6. Enable/Disable the View, Add, Edit and Remove permission for the relevantTask
Descriptions.
7. The Description area defines the task or permission for the area selected. For example, with
the permissions enabled:
Your own Calendars; means the Sales Coordinator has access to their own Calendar.
This department’s Calendars; means the Sales Coordinator has access to their entire department’s Calendars.
Agencies Calendars; means the Sales Coordinator has access to their entire Agency’s Calendars.
Sister Agency Calendars; means the Sales Coordinator has access to Calendars belonging to other Agencies with a common Head Office.
8. Click on each Description to view/change the permission as required.
9. You will notice that if the View permission is denied in any area then the Add, Edit & Remove
permissions will automatically be denied as well.
10. Click on Save and Close to save the changes made. Alternatively click on the X at the top
right corner of the Active Window, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes?” Select Yes, No or Cancel accordingly.
Note: If you have made changes to this role and wish to Reset the permissions back to the default standard, click on Reset Permissions. Check each of the permission descriptions, then click on Save and Close to save the changes made.